Grand Prix Maria Callas, 2009
16 Mar 2009
Korea conquers Athens @ the 2009 Maria Callas Grand Prix

Jaesig Lee totally deserved the Grand Prix

Tenor Jaesig Lee and soprano Yun Jeong Lee from Korea
are the Winners of the Maria Callas Grand Prix 2009.

Second Prize went to Filip Bandzak (Czech Rep)
and to Zinovia-Maria Zafeiriadou (Greece).

Third Prize winners were soprano Jung Nan Yoon (Korea)
and baritone Dong Hwan Lee (Korea).

If there was an Audience Prize, it would de-fi-ni-te-ly go to Filip Bandzak
(who is Czech but looks like Cuban)

Second Prize winner, Zinovia-Maria Zafeiriadou

The two winners with the President of the Jury, Cheryl Studer

Members of the Jury:
Among others...

Cheryl Studer

Marina Krilovici and Peter Katona

Nelly Miricioiu and Luigi Alva


Listen to Yun Jeong Lee singing
Caro Nome

Listen to Jaesig Lee singing
Che gelida manina

Complimenti a tutti!

<January 2020>

Download Code

Redeem your download code here. You will need to sign in or create an account to receive your files. Thanks & enjoy!

Become a Fan

Become a fan of Cheryl Studer to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.

Websites and Mobile Apps Powered by InstantEncore